Hiatus

For a long time now I’ve been considering taking a break from this blog and starting a new, different project.

Although writing here does not take up a huge amount of my time, my personality requires that I continue to contribute regardless of whether I have much to say.

This compunction, I feel, is contrary to the ideal of writing. Writing for writing’s sake, while potentially fun and informative, is not always desirable.

That’s why I’ve decided to take a break and consider where I want to go from here.

I hope my meagre contributions have been enjoyable, at the very least. And there may come a day when I’ll return and continue where I left off. I may even migrate some of the content I have published here to another site, if things work out the way I hope they will.

If that happens, I’ll endeavour to let you know.

In the meantime, I just want to thank all those who have viewed, visited or commented on my blog since I began writing it in April, 2013. Your encouragement, voiced or not, has been much appreciated.

Thank you.

About ethanreilly

Ethan Reilly is an author and blogger who lives in Brisbane, Australia. Did he mention he blogs?
This entry was posted in Personal, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hiatus

  1. roberthorvat says:

    Love to have you back someday soon Ethan. Take care.

Leave a Reply

