Snowpiercer Review

A while ago I wrote about the trailer for the Korean-American film ‘Snowpiercer’.

https://ethanreilly.wordpress.com/2014/05/11/la-revolution-snowpiercer/

image

Just recently, I had the chance to finally see it.

And I have to say, I liked it.

More than a science-fiction film, it turned out to be a carefully crafted thriller – there wasn’t a moment when I wasn’t wondering what would happen next, and when it did happen, it was never what I imagined it would be.

In addition, it held more surprises thanks to its very un-Hollywood nature – that would be the director, Bong Joon-ho’s influence, I’m sure.

If you like unconventional action films, I’d definetely recommend it.

Verdict: Control the Engine, Control the Train.

About ethanreilly

Ethan Reilly is an author and blogger who lives in Brisbane, Australia. Did he mention he blogs?
This entry was posted in Films and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

