What’s Next?

I just uploaded the final part of the blog series I’ve been writing for the last seven months, Tides of War: Byzantium’s Vacillating Imperial Fortunes. It took a lot longer to complete than I anticipated, mostly because as I progressed further and further with the story of the Byzantine Empire, the more I realised I needed to cover in order to do the history of the period justice. That being said, I’m sure many of those who’ve been reading it will have noticed that it is in many ways a history for the layperson – that is to say, there were details or asides that I chose to omit for the sake of brevity. I hope you’ll forgive me this indulgence, as this blog remains but a side project.

Speaking of, I’ve been wondering lately what I can do now that Tides of War has been concluded. I still haven’t decided what I’ll be working on from here on, but I have been looking at investing some more time in writing projects away from this blog. That means that the relatively sedate pace of my posts may be slowed even further. And again, I hope you’ll forgive me this. Hopefully, in the end, it will all be worth it.

As always, I’ll endeavour to keep you all updated.

Thanks for reading.

About ethanreilly

Ethan Reilly is an author and blogger who lives in Brisbane, Australia. Did he mention he blogs?
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

