All Work And No Play…

…makes Ethan really, really tired.

Basically, that’s it.

Unfortunately my day job has been somewhat intrusive recently re: blogging and generally anything that isn’t spending 10+ hours a day, 7 days a week at work.

Thus, I must apologise for the lack of new content. Hopefully things will ease-up sometime soon – although I doubt they will, I’m determined to make time for this blog and my other writing projects. I should at least get some breathing room as the month progresses.

In the mean time, I’ve been considering what I should set my sights on for the immediate future. I’m thinking of writing a new historical series, akin to Heir to Greatness which I posted last year.

One idea I have is called The Tides of War: Byzantium’s Vacillating Imperial Fortunes, which would examine the expansion and contraction of the Byzantine Empire’s borders over the course of its thousand-year lifespan.

Another is The Last of the Romans, a series examining those historical figures who have traditionally been awarded this description, with an aim to determining exactly who deserves the title “Ultimus Romanorum”.

So, what do we think?

About ethanreilly

Ethan Reilly is an author and blogger who lives in Brisbane, Australia. Did he mention he blogs?
This entry was posted in History, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

